Skip to main content
MOBTS 2022

Full Program »

“Never, Ever Blow On A Tarantula” Especially During A Pandemic!


Abstract: As with any major change event, most of us experienced new successes and struggles in our pandemic teaching. This symposium updates—with lessons learned during the pandemic—the “Never, EVER blow on a tarantula!” session from prior conferences. Inspired by experiential learning theory, the organizational change literature, and columnist Arthur C. Brooks’ observation that the pandemic presents a unique opportunity for us to rethink our lives, this interactive session seeks to have participants share their teaching insights and tips about “what old still works,” “what old no longer works,” “what new might work,” and “what new might not work?”


Keywords: pandemic, change, teaching tips

Topic: General   |   Format: Symposium / Panel Discussion


Phylicia Taylor, Florida A & M University (phylicia.taylor@famu.edu)
United States

Brittany Buis, University of Illinois Chicago (bcbuis@uic.edu)
United States

Jennifer Eury, Penn State University (jld345@psu.edu)
United States

Sarah Woodside, Northeastern University (s.woodside@northeastern.edu)
United States

Kathy Lund Dean, Gustavus Adolphus College (lunddean@gustavus.edu)
United States

Jim Flynn, Indiana University (ejflynn@iupui.edu)
United States

John Stark, California State University, Bakersfield (jstark@csub.edu)
United States

Charles Fornaciari, La Salle University (fornaciari@lasalle.edu)
United States

 


Powered by OpenConf®
Copyright ©2002-2021 Zakon Group LLC