Meet the Board

“The mission of the Society is to enhance the quality of teaching and learning across the management disciplines.”

~ Mission Statement of MOBTS

The MOBTS Board of Directors is comprised of member volunteers. The board is typically comprised of 13 votes, a majority of which are elected (as opposed to appointed). The Board may also provide ex-officio non-voting roles as warranted. For more information on the Board of Directors, respective roles, elections, and other related items, please review our Bylaws.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is comprised of five voting members (the President, OB-1, Treasurer, Secretary, and an At-Large -or- the President-Elect, when applicable) and one non-voting member (Executive Director). The Executive Committee shall exercise all the powers of the Board of Directors during the intervals between the meetings of the Board, except as otherwise provided by the Bylaws.


Micheal Stratton | MOBTS President
Georgia College & State University

Gary Stark | OB-1
Northern Michigan University

Steven Edelson | Treasurer
Walsh University


Kevin Lo | Secretary
University of San Francisco

Kathi Lovelace | Executive Committee At-Large
Menlo College

Brandon Taylor Charpied | Executive Director
Ex-Officio Non-Voting

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors includes the Officers from the Executive Committee, as well as the elected and appointed Directors listed below.

Kim Gower, University of Mary Washington

Kerri Crowne Brannen | At-Large
Widener University

Jeanie Forray | Co-Editor-in-Chief, JME
Western New England University

Kim Gower | Doctoral Institute Chair
Mary Washington University

Ken Mullane, Salem State University
ExxonMobil Point Thompson Tour with legislators  Novemver 12, 2013

Kathy Lund Dean | Co-Editor-in-Chief, JME
Gustavus Adolphus College

Kenneth Mullane | Program Chair, MOBTS 2021
Salem State University

Terry Nelson | Early Educator Institute Chair
University of Alaska - Anchorage


Gordon B. Schmidt | Early Educator Institute
Purdue University Fort Wayne

Jane Schmidt-Wilk | Editor-in-Chief, MTR
Maharishi International University

Standing Committees

Nominations & Elections Committee

  • Kathy Lovelace (Chair)
  • Steven Edelson
  • Kenneth Mullane
  • Brandon Taylor Charpied

Nominations & Elections Committee

  • Gary Stark (Chair)
  • Micheal Stratton
  • Steven Edelson
  • Kevin Lo
  • Kathi Lovelace
  • Brandon Taylor Charpied

Awards Committee

  • Gary Stark (Chair)
  • Micheal Stratton
  • Steven Edelson
  • Kevin Lo
  • Kathi Lovelace
  • Brandon Taylor Charpied